Societies Sessions

Member societies of FISP that wish to hold meetings during the Congress are kindly requested to write to the President of FISP no later than February 1st, 2024.

The number of sessions organized by each member society may be subject to limitations due to logistic constraints.

Proposals submitted after Feb 1 would be conditionally accepted depending on the number of available rooms at the host institution.

So far, the following Member societies of Fisp have requested to hold their sessions during the Congress:

  • Académie internationale de philosophie des sciences
  • Asociación de Filosofía y Liberación
  • Association des Sociétés de Philosophie de Langue Française
  • Association for the Philosophy of Mathematical Practice (in partnership with the Sphere Research Unit)
  • Association Internationale des Professeurs de Philosophie
  • Fondazione Centro Studi Filosofici di Gallarate
  • Institut International de Philosophie
  • Kant-Gesellschaft
  • Società Italiana Karl Jaspers
  • The Association of Chinese Philosophers in North America
  • The European Association for Chinese Philosophy
  • The Friedrich Nietzsche Society
  • The International Association for Japanese Philosophy
  • The International Association for the Philosophy of Sport (in collaboration with the British Philosophy of Sport Association and the European Association for the Philosophy of Sport)
  • The International Center of Studies on Contemporary Nihilism (CeNic)
  • The International Plato Society
  • The International Schopenhauer Society
  • The International Society for Socratic Studies
  • The International Society for Universal Dialogue
  • The Jacques Maritain International Institute
  • The Karl Jaspers Society of North America
  • The North American Society for Social Philosophy
  • The Swiss Philosophical Society
  • Istituto Italiano per gli Studi Filosofici
  • The Armenian Philosophical Academy
  • The Charles S. Peirce Society
  • The Council for Research in Values and Philosophy
  • The George Santayana Society
  • The Institute of Philosophy of Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences
  • The International Society for Chinese Philosophy (ISCP)
  • The “Søren Kierkegaard” Central European Research Institute (CERI-SK)
  • The Tomonobu Imamichi Institute for Eco-ethica